Volunteer Center

Thank you for joining us and helping to save the Promenade and oppose the DOT’s reckless BQE repair plan!

On this page, please see the ways you can help us raise awareness and win this fight…

Volunteer

Sign up to spread awareness — by handing out flyers or helping represent us at local events — by clicking here and claiming a time and location.

If you need to pick up materials before your shift, please email community@abetterway.nyc to arrange for pick up.

Print & Distribute Materials

If you would like to put up a flyer in your apartment building, school, business or other communal space, please download a printable PDF of the flyer by clicking here.

If you would like to distribute palmcards, please download a printable PDF of the file for palmcards by clicking here. (Any FedEx Office/Kinkos or other print shop can handle printing and cutting. We have been printing these on fuchsia cardstock.)

Please be aware of New York City regulations prohibiting the posting of flyers on public property and on vehicles. The short version: If you don’t have permission, don’t post it.

Write & Call Your Representatives

Nothing will be more powerful than making your voice heard to your elected officials and other government representatives. Email and call each of the officials listed below — and let them know you will be watching the matter closely and following up in the weeks and months to come.

City Council Member Stephen Levin
Email: SLevin@council.nyc.gov
District office phone: 718-875-5200

State Senator Brian Kavanagh
Email: Kavanagh@nysenate.gov
District office phone: 718-875-1517

Assembly Member Jo Anne Simon
Email: simonj@nyassembly.gov
District office phone: 718-246-4889

Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams
Email: askeric@brooklynbp.nyc.gov
Phone: 718-802-3700

Daniel Abramson, Office of the Mayor, Community Affairs
Email: dabramson@cityhall.nyc.gov
Phone: 212-788-7929

Joannene Kidder, NYC DOT BQE Project Team
Email: jkidder@bqe-i278.com
BQE Project Team phone: 332-999-4520

And thank you again!

We appreciate your taking the time to get involved. If you have other ways you’d like to help, you can always reach out to us at hello@abetterway.nyc.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close